Hmm

In the light of the recent trend of posting song lyrics, I shall do so as well.. (actually not really, it’s just fi lol)


Here’s Third Eye Blind’s Jumper, from the era of secondary school. Singing about stepping back from the edge and putting the past away. Meaningful stuff.

I wish you would step back from that ledge, my friend 

You could cut ties with all the lies 

That you’ve been living in 

And if you do not want to see me again 

I would understand 

I would understand 

The angry boy, a bit too insane 

Icing over a secret pain 

You know you don’t belong 

You’re the first to fight 

You’re way too loud 

You’re the flash of light 

On a burial shroud 

I know something’s wrong 

Well everyone I know has got a reason 

To say 

Put the past away 

I wish you would step back from that ledge, my friend 

You could cut ties with all the lies 

That you’ve been living in 

And if you do not want to see me again 

I would understand 

I would understand 

Well, he’s on the table 

And he’s gone to code 

And I do not think anyone knows 

What they are doing here 

And your friends have left 

You’ve been dismissed 

I never thought it would come to this 

And I 

I want you to know 

Everyone’s got to face down the demons 

Maybe today 

We can put the past away 

I wish you would step back from that ledge, my friend 

You could cut ties with all the lies 

That you’ve been living in 

And if you do not want to see me again 

I would understand 

I would understand 

I would understand 

Can you put the past away 

I wish you would step back from that ledge, my friend 

I would understand… 


Anyway life hasn’t been really swell for me recently, credit card debt, court case for speeding coming next week, just finished my exams and probably going to fail 2 modules.. Thankfully baby’s always been there for me.. Gonna clear all the shit and start 2008 afresh. I will be a better, more responsible person. I guess that’s the true meaning of maturing and growing up, and not speeding like a mad dog, spending money like water and fooling around with girls, like a certain individual might like to believe. I’m going to wake up and accept the fact that I was not born with a silver spoon in my mouth and live a normal, honest and happy life. One does not need to endanger lives and waste petrol with speeding or spend lavishly to enjoy life. I have my baby, my awesome group of friends, my band and my music. All these too important to me to lose with recklessness.


Thru the shitty 2007, I hope I’ve become a better person. May 2008 be a better year.

Leave a Reply

