Cool app of the week!

Introducing an app I’ve been looking for the past few days: an app that can display the song my iTunes is playing on my menu bar, the nifty nice neatish area on the top right of all macs. It’s really simple, but it’s not easy to find a free one that looks good (the other I tried needed me to pay and had really crappy anti-aliasing; the words were jagged!) and I stumbled upon this today: QuickTunes. It’s completely free under GPL and it does a little more than just display the song title on the menu. Check the shots out:

Pretty much explains what it can do. Not like I really need them, but it’s cool to have. It has a floating window which I won’t show here because I already have sizzling keys to do that for me.

More info here: http://dbachrach.com/opensoft/index.php?page=QuickTunes

Leave a Reply

