Damn funky day today..

Damn boring day at work, again. I was sleeping EVERYWHERE, from the bus, to the fire safety talk, to the bunk, to the office.. TILL..

*sms*
Me: Yankee Kilo to Golf Lima, when are you free this week?
GL: Golf Lima. I’m free only today. Location at Yew Tee.
Me: YES!!!! LET’S GO OUT!!! I DON’T WANT TO STAY IN CAMP!!!!!! NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW

And we did. Gosh this is the *only* part of my job which I like. We went to causeway point and tried the OHH SOO GOSU Westone UM1 and UM2. UM1 was like, ok, soso, $150? Then we tried the UM2 and :O were all over our faces. Detail was superb throughout the whole frequency range, and the staging was beautiful too. The UM1 in comparison was weak in bass, and the staging was not as pleasant as the UM2. The difference is that the UM2 has 2 drivers while the UM1 has 1. UM2 price? A nice fat $450. Geoff and I already decided that come january, we will buy that thing together. HAW.

Check them out here: http://www.westone.com/music/universal.html

Then we watched The Covenant. Starting was cool, nice effects, hot chicks, nice car, but it got a little stupid towards the end. The ending was really rushed, the same symptoms I see in many movies nowadays. The way they brought out the antagonist was too sudden as well. Not too bad, there was still the hot chick. Whose friend had nice perky nipples šŸ˜›

Then we went to meet Lynn.. Heh. Sebas should know who she is. Anyway, I FINALLY signed up the savings plan with her. Haha.. Don’t want to break her heart. šŸ˜› And she was sooo cute la. Having dinner with her tomorrow. Yay!

And then we bumped into another prudential sales person. She was sooo unnatural, and really fake.

She: Hey, do you know which bus goes to JB?
Me and GL: No.
She: Oh ok. What school are you guys from?
Me: NP.
She: Oh I see. What course in nanyang?
Me and GL: NGEE ANN.
She: Ah ok.

Then she asked asked what course, bla bla, are we working, tell her we’re in NS, then this
She: What do you do in NS?
GL: Oh I’m in the navy
She: Oh is it? Got go out on ship?
GL: Got.. Every few weeks, go overseas, then got allowance of a few thousand

I almost burst out laughing cos that’s soooo not true. Then this

She: Oh, so how much do you save a month?
GL: $400+
She: Then you?
Me: $74.38

šŸ˜€

She: Oh? You also signed up for the savings plan ah?
GL: Ya.
She: When?
GL: A very long time back.
She: Then you?
Me: Ya.
She: When?
Me: Just only.

Then the kicker

She: Oh.. looks like I was 1 step too late. Ok la, bye!

I was there thinking, walau, she’s at least a thousand steps too late la. Nice try. And she didn’t even know who Lynn was. Gosh.. Msged Lynn later and she said it must be the new girl. Dunno if I should have tho, skalli she think I’m flirting with other girls šŸ˜¦ I’m not.

Oh, if any of you are interested in a savings plan cos you can’t save for shit and you need someone to help keep your money for you, look for me. No, I’m not keeping your money for you, but prudential will.

Link of the day! Or week. Or month. Whatever. http://www.flickr.com/photos/26606036@N00/
Finding faces. Damn damn cute.

Leave a Reply

